Whenever I’m lacking healthy dinner inspiration or I need a quick weeknight dinner, salmon (especially Baked Salmon in Foil is my go-to). Between you and me, I find the fact that salmon recipes are now on our menu at least once a week semi-hilarious, because I spent most of my adult life being afraid to cook fish. We didn’t grow up eating fish at home, so I assumed cooking something like this Whole30 salmon recipe was fancy or complicated. I could not have been more wrong! (I felt the same way about this deliciously easy and elegant Salmon Meuniere.)

How to Make the Best Whole30 Salmon (Whether or Not You Are on Whole30)

This recipe is painless and appropriate for cooks at any level, and the flavor payoff is supreme with lots of choices for spices.

Arrange the salmon on a sheet pan.Stir together a quick mix of garlic, lime juice, and olive oil.

Pour this tasty garlic-lime mixture over the top of the fish (yep, right on the pan).Let hang out 10 minutes. I like to call this lazy girl marinade, because you don’t even need to place the salmon in a separate dish.Bake and serve!

I also opted to make a super fresh, avocado “sauce” with tomatoes, cilantro, and even more lime to serve with the salmon. Personally, I recommend lime juice for this particular salmon. It’s a better pairing with the avocado and cilantro. It’s fresh and zippy, and just when you think you’ve added enough to the top of the salmon, you’re going to want to go back and add some more. For those doing Whole30 this month:

Salmon is Whole30 compliant, so I’d also recommend checking out my other salmon recipes, including this Baked Salmon in Foil, Grilled Salmon in Foil, Soy Ginger Salmon (coconut aminos can be swapped for the soy sauce and the honey omitted to make it Whole30 compliant), and Pineapple Glazed SalmonI also have a list of 15 Whole30 Recipes for you to explore, the most popular being these Whole30 Vegetarian Power Bowls.

What to Serve with Whole30 Salmon

Cauliflower rice (pictured) is absolutely delicious and adds an additional serving of veggies.If you aren’t following a Whole30 diet, you can swap the cauliflower rice for Turmeric Rice, Lemon Rice, or quinoa if you prefer.Sautéed Zucchini (omit the Parm if needed)Oven Roasted Brussels Sprouts or roasted vegetables of choice

Baked Salmon for Everyone!

Regardless of what diet you do or do not follow, I hope you’ll try this Whole30 Salmon recipe no matter what.

It’s a lovely combination of creamy, flaky, and fresh.Every forkful tastes wholesome in a rich, nourishing way that feels restorative and satisfying and not at all like what you are eating is “diet” food.Because it is so fast and simple to prepare, it will be a trusty companion on busy weeknights too.

Mixing Bowls. This space-saving set of nested glass mixing bowls is my favorite for tossing together ingredients for sweet and savory dishes.Skillet. No kitchen should be without a trusty cast iron skillet.Citrus Juicer. This handheld juicer is my fav for freshly squeezed lemon juice without any seeds.

Follow @wellplated on Instagram, snap a photo, and tag it #wellplated. I love to know what you are making!

Whole30 Salmon with Avocado Sauce   WellPlated com - 99Whole30 Salmon with Avocado Sauce   WellPlated com - 7Whole30 Salmon with Avocado Sauce   WellPlated com - 77Whole30 Salmon with Avocado Sauce   WellPlated com - 64Whole30 Salmon with Avocado Sauce   WellPlated com - 74Whole30 Salmon with Avocado Sauce   WellPlated com - 83Whole30 Salmon with Avocado Sauce   WellPlated com - 72