FavoritePinShare

Hello, Recipe Critic fans! I’m Jennie, the author and baker over at The Messy Baker. I’m filling in for Alyssa while she takes a little break from blogging to spend time with her growing family. I hope you guys like smoothies, because that’s what I’m bringing to the party today. I combined two of my favorite summertime ingredients, coconut and strawberries, to create a thick, tropical smoothie that’s both healthy and indulgent.

My mornings are always hectic. I roll out of bed late, take my time in the shower, and just generally putter around the house until I’m down to the wire and racing to get out the door.

I never skip breakfast…and I mean never. It’s the fuel I need in order to make it through the day. While I don’t have time to whip up an omelet, I always make sure I have something portable that I can eat on the run.

  This strawberry-coconut smoothie comes together in under 5 minutes and can be easily devoured on the go.

I packed the blender full of strawberries, coconut-flavored Greek yogurt, coconut milk, toasted coconut, oats, flaxseed meal, and half a frozen banana for that thick, creamy texture everyone craves in a smoothie. If you want an extra boost of protein, you can add a scoop of protein powder to your smoothie.

This smoothie may be healthy, but it tastes like you’re sipping on a milkshake.   All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram Happy Blogging! Happy Valley Chow Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Strawberry Coconut Smoothie - 89Strawberry Coconut Smoothie - 21Strawberry Coconut Smoothie - 57Strawberry Coconut Smoothie - 49Strawberry Coconut Smoothie - 99Strawberry Coconut Smoothie - 25Strawberry Coconut Smoothie - 66Strawberry Coconut Smoothie - 12Strawberry Coconut Smoothie - 7