FavoritePinShare

We have had a great summer here so far in North Carolina. We recently returned from Myrtle Beach and had a blast. My hubby’s company makes the summer a lot of fun while we are here. I return home to Utah in two weeks! This time here has flown by. Then it is time to get the kids ready for school. And my youngest will be starting kindergarten. I am getting excited for school to start, and to have normal bedtimes around here! And geez! They are going to eat us out of house and home soon! 🙂

With how hectic the summer time can get, I use my slow cooker just as much as I do in the winter. This delicious meal for example took 5 minutes to throw into the crockpot! Thats it! I was able to run some errands, take my boys swimming, and then we came home to an amazing meal! The sauce was thick and glazed the chicken perfectly with a hint of orange in it. The chicken was so tender it just fell apart and it was perfect served over some rice!     All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram I picked up chicken thighs that were reduced for quick sale so mine were bone in with the skin. I pulled the skin off them & made the recipe with modifications… I only had a small amount of orange marmalade so I supplemented with apricot preserves (probably made the chicken a little sweeter and a little less bitter). Didn’t have the sesame seed which was a shame, I think it would have completed the dish. I served the chicken thighs with white rice and sesame-ginger Asian salad. Will make again when in a bind! One of the best chicken-crockpot recipes I’ve used. This is a family pleaser but isn’t necessarily what I’d serve to a foodie. I would love to guest post a chicken Recipe if you don’t mind. And would love to get one guest post from you 🙂 http://chickenprepare.com/ Only about chicken 🙂 Arni Bergsson Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Sesame Orange Chicken - 32Sesame Orange Chicken - 57Sesame Orange Chicken - 15Sesame Orange Chicken - 23Sesame Orange Chicken - 96