On the summer side, I never want to put away my flip flops. I’m still savoring fresh tomatoes, and I might just cry when the last juicy peach leaves the produce shelves. At the same time, however, I’d be fibbing if I didn’t admit that these Vegan Pumpkin Muffins and this Pumpkin Granola have me craving warm fall flavors.

About This Pumpkin Milkshake

Every year, I feel guilty rushing fall, because summer feels so short. Can’t I have my fall and my summer too? This Pumpkin Milkshake recipe says YES. It’s the cozy flavors of fall transformed into a cool, creamy treat that’s perfect for these last warm days. A lightened-up version of a pumpkin pie milkshake, this healthy pumpkin shake recipe tastes anything but! Here’s the scoop, er, sip on the ingredients:

Canned pumpkin. Hello, vitamins!Frozen banana. My trick to making the shake taste thick, creamy, and sweet, and sneaking in a serving of fruit at the same time (like in this Date Shake). I tried the recipe both with and without it, and I definitely preferred the version WITH the banana. It was sweeter, frostier, and the banana flavor was nearly undetectable. All you’ll taste is pure pumpkin spice bliss.Lots of warm spices.Graham crackers. The “crust” to this yummy pumpkin pie–inspired dessert.Vanilla Frozen Yogurt. A freezer staple in our ice-cream-loving household.

Pumpkin Milkshake Topping Options

Whipped Cream. Top your milkshake with a heap of whipped cream for an extra decadent and tasty option.Graham Cracker. For the ultimate pumpkin pie experience!Chocolate Sauce. Drizzle a little chocolate syrup over the top for the chocolate lover in your life.Caramel Sauce. Pumpkin + caramel = the perfect combination.

More Pumpkin Dessert Recipes

Pumpkin Maple Coffee CakePumpkin Sheet Cake with Greek Yogurt Cream Cheese FrostingYou can find even more Healthy Pumpkin Recipes here!

This Pumpkin Milkshake takes less than five minutes to throw together, is easy to scale up or down, and is an excellent way to use up any bits of canned pumpkin you have leftover from other baking recipes too. Cheers!

Pumpkin Milkshake   WellPlated com - 39Pumpkin Milkshake   WellPlated com - 51Pumpkin Milkshake   WellPlated com - 38Pumpkin Milkshake   WellPlated com - 97Pumpkin Milkshake   WellPlated com - 65Pumpkin Milkshake   WellPlated com - 85