Simple summer recipes are made even better when paired with this orange chicken marinade. Not only flavorful and delicious, but this marinade also represents how I want my summer dinners to go down —> more time relaxing, less time cooking. The chicken marinade is made with:

Orange JuiceHoneySoy Sauce

That’s it. THREE INGREDIENTS. My favorite way to enjoy this marinade is in kabob form (for all my kabob tips see this Chicken Kabob post) because the vegetables cook right along with the chicken, meaning you don’t even need to make a separate side dish if you aren’t in the mood. While quick, easy, and delicious are all qualities I prize in any recipe, tonight I’m especially appreciative of the simple fix, because I’m heading into one of the busiest weekends of my summer, one that I have been looking forward to since I made my summer bucket list back in June. In the span of 36 hours, I’ll be

Doing my best Riverdance imitation at Milwaukee’s citywide Irish festival.Attending a four-course wine dinner at a local farm.AND floating down a lazy river for a few hours outside of the city with girlfriends.

Since I’ll be out of the house so often, I needed a low-fuss summer recipe (like this Grilled Pork Tenderloin) for tonight so I could squeeze in some quality time with Ben and my pup before the happy whirlwind begins. Enter orange chicken marinade.

How to Make Orange Chicken Mariande

I’m grateful for simple but delicious recipes like this marinated orange chicken that allows me to carve out extra time in my day. While easy to make, it still tastes special and reminds me that I don’t need to spend hours in the kitchen or resort to takeout to enjoy a hot meal at home, even on the busiest of nights.

Ingredients

Chicken. Packed with lean protein, I opt for boneless, skinless chicken breasts whenever I whip up this marinade.Orange Juice. Bursting with bright citrus flavor and packed with vitamin C.Soy Sauce. Seasons the chicken, adds salt and packs this chicken with delicious savory Asian flavor.Honey. Sweetens the marinade and helps the chicken caramelize while on the grill.Vegetables. Stick with classic red onion and bell pepper or add mushrooms, zucchini, squash or other seasonal favorites. Navel Oranges. Include a few slices of orange on your skewers. As they cook, their juices and aroma will infuse the chicken and veggies further with fantastic orange flavor.

Directions

More Grilled Chicken Recipes

Grilled Chicken KabobsGrilled Chicken Fajitas in FoilGrilled Chicken Pesto SkewersFajita Chicken Kebabs

What to Serve with Orange Chicken Marinade

Vegetables. These Sautéed Brussels Sprouts, Roasted Brussels Sprouts, Sautéed Cabbage, or Crock Pot Creamed Corn would all be delicious vegetable sides.Fries. Both Crispy Baked Fries and Grilled Sweet Potato Fries would be tasty.Salad. A fresh, healthy salad like Ramen Salad or Anytime Arugula Salad would make a great side dish.

No matter how busy or how full your agenda is, I hope you find a few spare moments to pause (let yourself marinade) and enjoy it.

Orange Chicken Marinade for Grilling  3 Ingredients    WellPlated com - 95Orange Chicken Marinade for Grilling  3 Ingredients    WellPlated com - 35Orange Chicken Marinade for Grilling  3 Ingredients    WellPlated com - 8Orange Chicken Marinade for Grilling  3 Ingredients    WellPlated com - 66Orange Chicken Marinade for Grilling  3 Ingredients    WellPlated com - 92Orange Chicken Marinade for Grilling  3 Ingredients    WellPlated com - 24