My Leftover Prime Rib recipes are the perfect way to use up your prime rib leftovers from the holidays! If you’re asking yourself what to do with leftover prime rib, I have the perfect answer right here! These recipes may start off with leftover prime rib but they certainly don’t taste like leftovers! They are amazing and will make your family feel like they are tasting an entirely new meal!

📋 Recipe

Did you try this recipe? Leave a comment and a rating below to let me know what you think! I love to hear from you! But of course, I have a few staple favorite recipes for leftover prime rib. It’s a cut of beef that suits so many different dishes: you can add it to everything from pasta to sandwiches, stir-fries, and casseroles.

Leftover Prime Rib Pasta: One of my all-time favorite leftover recipes. I’m going to show you how to make the most amazing creamy pasta recipe with sliced prime rib! This amazing recipe is below. Leftover Prime Rib Nachos: This recipe is so fun and so delicious! Follow the recipe for Steak Nachos but substitute prime rib!Leftover Prime Rib Grilled Cheese: Use this delicious recipe for pot roast grilled cheese and elevate it by using prime rib. It is just amazing!Leftover Prime Rib Stroganoff: My beef stroganoff Instant Pot recipe is as easy as can be. Instead of ground beef, use your leftover rib roast.Leftover Prime Rib Casserole: Make my keto cheeseburger casserole, but use thinly sliced rib roast instead of ground beef. It is so amazing this way.Leftover Prime Rib Stir Fry: Try my easy beef stir fry recipe, but instead of steak use your leftovers. My family is obsessed with prime rib stir fry!Prime Rib Sandwich: One of my favorite dishes to make using leftovers is this Hot Roast Beef Sandwich using caramelized onions.Prime Rib Poutine: I love making my poutine recipe using leftover rib roast - it is incomparable! You totally have to try it this way.Prime Rib Sliders: These fun cheesesteak sliders are so good when you substitute thinly sliced Rib Roast! Prime Rib Tacos: These tacos are so good! I follow the recipe for my carne asada tacos and substitute the leftover rib roast.

What to do with Leftover Prime Rib

My creamy penne pasta is one of my favorite ways to use up holiday leftovers. It’s ready in less than 30 minutes, and beyond flavorful. It’s like Applebee’s creamy penne pasta with sliced prime rib, but better, complete with cremini mushrooms, sun-dried tomatoes, and a creamy pasta sauce. My family loves this recipe so much that it is a regular at our table. Although we love it made with prime rib, it is also a perfect solution for leftover steak, smoked brisket, beef tenderloin, and basically any leftover beef you may have. I have been known to buy extra beef just so I could make this favorite creamy pasta with the leftovers. I know you’re going to love my prime rib leftover pasta recipe as much as my family and I do!

Leftover Prime Rib Pasta Recipe Ingredients

leftover prime ribolive oilbutterheavy creampenne pastaonion, finely choppedgarlic cloves, mincedmushrooms, slicedsun-dried tomatoes, choppedsea salt and pepper, to tastefresh parsley, to tastegrated parmesan, optional

How to Make Leftover Prime Rib Pasta

Leftover Prime Rib Tips

Cook the pasta in boiling, salted water, and leave it a bit al dente. Once cooked, drain and immediately add to the sauce.Don’t let the pasta sit in the colander, or it might stick together and continue cooking.Slice the prime rib against the grain in thin slices.

Prime Rib Leftover Recipes Substitutions

You can use half and half in place of heavy cream for lighter pasta.Add grated Parmesan for extra richness to the buttery, creamy sauce.Use mixed mushrooms instead of cremini mushrooms if you prefer.Always use any leftover beef and steak recipes you may have. Trust me, this pasta is so amazing, it will elevate any cut of beef.

Best Prime Rib Recipes

Slow Cooked Prime RibSmoked Prime RibInstant Pot Prime RibStanding Rib RoastGrilled Prime RibSous Vide Prime RibAir Fryer Prime Rib

If you love beef pasta recipes, try my Ground Beef Stroganoff!

Leftover Prime Rib Recipes - 14Leftover Prime Rib Recipes - 40Leftover Prime Rib Recipes - 24Leftover Prime Rib Recipes - 89Leftover Prime Rib Recipes - 46Leftover Prime Rib Recipes - 80Leftover Prime Rib Recipes - 71Leftover Prime Rib Recipes - 57Leftover Prime Rib Recipes - 75