Do I have time for just one more Super Bowl recipe? Pretty please? I’m especially proud of today’s recipe, because who doesn’t dig some fully loaded nachos? Especially when it involves 3 different type of tortillas, chipotle beer shredded beef, black beans, cheese sauce, more cheese, pico de gallo, fresh guacamole, jalapeños, cilantro and Mexican crema! Phew! I couldn’t say that in one breath even if I wanted to.

Nachos have always been my favorite bar food.  So it was a no brainer that I had to come up with some sorts of nachos to serve on Super Bowl Sunday. True, I don’t care for football and don’t even know which teams are playing this year – oopsie! – but I take my football food very VERY seriously. 

After all, the food is the only reason I’m not hiding in the bedroom, binge watching Netflix on my laptop, while my American husband and friends gather around the TV.  Oh yeah! Beware the bored lady by the table. If you spend too much time focusing on that replay, the loaded nachos might be gone! ? (Maybe serve the nachos during the halftime show, when she’ll be dancing around to some Coldplay and Beyonce!)

My secret to nacho perfection? Layering! Because there’s nothing more frustrating than sad chips with no toppings.  And since we are talking about chips, I love my nachos plate to be very colorful, so I went with three different kind of chips here. Regular, sweet potato and blue tortilla chips! Aren’t they gorgeous?

But the truth is, good nachos are all about personal preference. So feel free to use whatever kind of chips you love and to substitute or omit everything else! Except, please make the Chipotle beer shredded beef and the cheese sauce. They are really amazing and what make these loaded nachos platter the BEST ever. And, finally, my last two cents on nacho making is: Serve your nachos immediately after baking and assembling them. As much as I love nachos, there is one thing I won’t touch: soggy nachos! Happy Game Day! (And please please please: Do not drink and drive! I couldn’t bear to lose my beloved readers!)  

Fully Loaded Nachos - 49Fully Loaded Nachos - 4Fully Loaded Nachos - 71Fully Loaded Nachos - 80Fully Loaded Nachos - 29Fully Loaded Nachos - 19Fully Loaded Nachos - 24