FavoritePinShare

I think this is the busiest that I have EVER been over the holidays! I always have something going. It has been exhausting to say the least and I even fell asleep at the computer last night. Today has been just as busy but my son wanted to go on a date with me to see The Hobbit. I always try to put my family first despite all of life demands so I agreed to take him. I got out of my yoga pants and wore something nice and even curled my hair! I was hoping to sneak in a nap during the movie but I actually loved it! We had so much fun together and it was great having one on one time. It makes writing this post late at night now quite as bad. 😉 With life as crazy as it is I have been all about quick and easy treats that look like I spent all day in the kitchen. This brittle was made right in the microwave and I couldn’t believe how easy it was. It tasted just like I slaved hours over the stove making this with a candy thermometer. Nobody would ever know!

  You can substitute this recipe with peanuts of course, but I am obsessed with cashews. I couldn’t stop munching on this as soon as it cooled and everyone loved it! Recipe from Kraft

All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram I love the thickness and density of your brittle; it is most like the brittle that we are accustomed to. Also, how would the addition of coconut flakes affect the outcome? Thanks. Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Easy Microwave Cashew Brittle - 21Easy Microwave Cashew Brittle - 57Easy Microwave Cashew Brittle - 12Easy Microwave Cashew Brittle - 76Easy Microwave Cashew Brittle - 40Easy Microwave Cashew Brittle - 74Easy Microwave Cashew Brittle - 16