Its “place” being on my plate, and “at the table” being my kitchen counter, where I devoured a sneaky slice before taking the rest over to a highly skeptical group of girlfriends who polished it off. If you’ve tried cauliflower crust pizza, you know that it’s not only “not bad”; it’s “exceptionally good.” Fans include the Pioneer Woman, my Italian-food-loving stepfather, and even Trader Joe’s, which makes a frozen version. My hopeful hunch is that you are open to the idea of a Broccoli Pizza Crust, which is the same concept. If you haven’t tried cauliflower crust (and maybe even if you have), you are most likely questioning my sanity. Stick with me. We’ve been in unfamiliar ingredient territory together before and emerged equal parts surprised, delighted, and full.

Remember when I talked you into baking a healthy peanut butter cookie out of a can of chickpeas? Let’s be honest: that was way weirder, and it’s a reader favorite recipe! Now, I cannot in the spirit of good faith and respect to the great gift that pizza is in all of our lives sit here and type that this Broccoli Pizza Crust tastes just like regular pizza crust. I can, however, promise you from the bottom of my pizza-loving heart (and if you’ve been following our current trip to Italy over my Instagram stories, you know that I LOVE PIZZA), that this Broccoli Pizza Crust is delicious. If you are looking for a way to eat pizza that is healthy and low carb, Broccoli Pizza Crust is a recipe for you. If you need a sneaky way to eat extra veggies, Broccoli Pizza Crust was made for you. If you are simply feeling adventurous in the kitchen and want to try something new, Broccoli Pizza Crust all the way!

How to Make Boss Broccoli Pizza Crust

This recipe is a mashup of several cauliflower pizza crust recipes I found online, along with a broccoli pizza crust The Chew featured back when it was still on the air. Start by ricing broccoli (the food processor makes this super quick), then stir in eggs to bind it, along with cheese in two forms: melty mozzarella for the ooey-gooey factor and Parmesan for depth of flavor. Pat your broccoli “dough” into a pizza-shaped round and bake. Fifteen-ish minutes later, your Broccoli Pizza Crust is ready for any assortment of your favorite pizza toppings.

Once baked, the crust becomes golden on top and lightly springy inside. Its flavor reminded me a little of a frittata, and I honestly would have been happy eating it on its own with a spoonful of warm tomato sauce. But then there was that hunk of mozzarella and those juicy cherry tomatoes in our refrigerator. It wouldn’t have been just for me not to allow them to meet their ultimate pizza purpose. I thought that this crust would serve four, but that yield turned out to be more appropriate for an appetizer. If you are feeding a larger group, I’d suggest doubling the recipe, then shaping into two pizzas.

How to Reheat and Freeze This Crust

To Reheat. This pizza tastes best the day it is made, but it can be reheated in a 400 degree F oven. It will be softer when reheated versus freshly baked but is still tasty. To Freeze. I have not tried freezing the crust yet, but I would suggest doing so once the crust is fully baked and cooled. Let thaw overnight in the refrigerator, then reheat in the oven until warmed through. Once warm, add the toppings, and return to the oven. Bake until hot and any cheese you’ve added is melted and bubbly.

Other Tasty Pizza Recipes

Burrata Pizza English Muffin Pizza Carbonara Pizza

OK, cauliflower pizza, your diva days are over. Time to pass the mic. This Broccoli Pizza Crust is center stage and ready to solo.

Broccoli Pizza Crust   Delicious and Low Carb - 6Broccoli Pizza Crust   Delicious and Low Carb - 65Broccoli Pizza Crust   Delicious and Low Carb - 48Broccoli Pizza Crust   Delicious and Low Carb - 36Broccoli Pizza Crust   Delicious and Low Carb - 10Broccoli Pizza Crust   Delicious and Low Carb - 81