Pão de queijo is an typical Brazilian snack, originally from the states Minas Gerais and Goiás. We don’t know exactly where and when it originated, but it is suspected that it was around the 18th century, during the slavery period, in the “fazendas mineiras” (farms located in Minas Gerais). 

P.S. Wanna keep in touch? Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or Pinterest to stay up to date with my posts! If you end up making one of my recipes, I would love to see it! Just take a photo and post it on your preferred Social Media and tag me or use the hashtag #oliviascuisine!   

Authentic Brazilian Cheese Bread - 74Authentic Brazilian Cheese Bread - 23Authentic Brazilian Cheese Bread - 3Authentic Brazilian Cheese Bread - 30Authentic Brazilian Cheese Bread - 90Authentic Brazilian Cheese Bread - 22Authentic Brazilian Cheese Bread - 2Authentic Brazilian Cheese Bread - 89Authentic Brazilian Cheese Bread - 83