I don’t know about you, but when I think of the holidays or traveling I think of these sugared pecans. Not only will your house smell amazing, but it won’t take you an hour or more to make them when you use the air fryer. I love fun air fryer snacks, and these sugared pecans are some of my favorites along with these spiced pecans and candied walnuts. What can I say, I love nuts! To make these sugared pecans in the air fryer I adjusted the time and temperature from the original sugared pecans recipe found here. Needless to say, these are some of my favorite snacks and I can make them from start to finish in just minutes! And guess what? You only need to have pecans along with a few staple ingredients you probably already have on hand. Find this recipe along with over 35 others for the ULTIMATE list of Air Fryer Thanksgiving Recipes. If you’re in a hurry, skip down to the bottom of this blog post where we share all of the instructions and ingredients in the full printable recipe card. If you’re not in a hurry, keep reading!

Ingredients:

egg whitesaltground cinnamonwhite sugarwater1 pound pecan halves

How to Make Sugared Pecans in the Air Fryer

NOTE: All air fryers cook differently and at different wattages. I used the Cosori 5.8qt for this recipe. Always check how your new recipes when making them. You may need to add a little time or even take away a little time.

How do I store Air Fryer Sugared Pecans?

Sugared Pecans can be stored in an airtight container in a cool dry place for up to a week. You can also store sugared pecans in an airtight container in the refrigerator for up to two weeks, and in the freezer for up to two months.

How should I prepare my Air Fryer basket for sugared pecans?

Because this recipe can be a little “sticky”, it’s important to prepare your Air Fryer basket accordingly. You can use a good coat of olive oil spray on the basket liner, use parchment paper sprayed with nonstick spray, or foil sprayed with nonstick spray if your air fryer allows foil. To make things “less sticky” make sure you are tossing the pecans often to ensure they are thoroughly cooking and not sticking to the basket. We hope you enjoy this recipe as much as we do! These are perfect to make during the holidays. 🙂 More Air Fryer Dessert Recipes:

Apple PieCherry Pie BombsMonkey BreadBanana Nut BreadBlueberry Scones

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Sugared Pecans - 12Air Fryer Sugared Pecans - 32Air Fryer Sugared Pecans - 15Air Fryer Sugared Pecans - 73Air Fryer Sugared Pecans - 58Air Fryer Sugared Pecans - 27