Our family is split on preference over beef or chicken. This is one meal that is really easy to make for everyone, because the prep is the same, and can be done at the same time. I do cook them separately, because I don’t want to mix raw meats, and I do cook the steak at a slightly higher temperature. They are done so quickly in the air fryer, and the meat and veggies come out juicy and flavorful.

What you need to make kabobs

I make these kabobs in my Cosori 5.8 Quart Air Fryer. This air fryer has a basket, but if you have an air fryer with trays, they will work too. Besides an air fryer, to make kabobs, you will need:

chicken breast or steakgreen bell pepper red bell pepper yellow bell pepperred onion saltground pepperBBQ Sauce, I like Sweet Baby Ray’s

Of course, you will also need skewers too. I use wooden skewers that are around eight inches in length. Just be sure whatever you use, will fit into your air fryer basket.

How to make Air Fryer Kabobs

If you are using chicken, cut it into pieces about two inches in size. For steak, cut it the same way, just skip rinsing it. Set the meat aside, and cut the bell peppers and onion into two inch pieces as well. To assemble the kabobs, just thread them on the skewer in any order or pattern you like. Don’t over fill the skewer or the meat may not cook thoroughly. Place the skewers in the air fryer basket, or in the tray and brush a light coating of BBQ sauce onto each piece. You can also add any seasonings you prefer. I like to keep my meals simple, so I just used salt and ground pepper. Click Here to Get the Top Ten Air Fryer Questions Answered For steak, I cook the kabobs at 400 degrees Fahrenheit for 6 minutes on each side. For the chicken, I cook them at 380 degrees Fahrenheit for 5 minutes on each side.

How can I tell if my steak is done in the air fryer?

Steak should reach an internal temperature of at least 145 degrees. Chicken should be 165 degrees. If you aren’t sure how to tell by cutting into the meat, I highly recommend using a meat thermometer.

Should I use wooden or metal skewers in my air fryer?

I have used both, and have not had any issues. To be safe, check with the manufacturer of your specific air fryer for their recommendation. MORE AIR FRYER RECIPES:

Twisted BaconRibeye SteakBBQ Chicken WingsPork ChopsLobster Tail

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Kabobs - 44Air Fryer Kabobs - 44Air Fryer Kabobs - 25Air Fryer Kabobs - 12Air Fryer Kabobs - 43Air Fryer Kabobs - 32Air Fryer Kabobs - 71Air Fryer Kabobs - 25