Air Fryer Pound Cake

Making desserts in an air fryer has become my new favorite thing! I have always loved trying new recipes, but I also enjoy baking traditional desserts. But now, when I am making new or old family dessert recipes in the air fryer, it is even more fun, because it is so easy! When I first decided to try making some of my favorite desserts in the air fryer, like this pound cake, I honestly didn’t know what to expect. But when I pulled the basket out, and saw the golden cake, I couldn’t have been more excited. I use a 6 inch Bundt pan like this one, which fits perfectly in the air fryer. The chocolate chip pound cake was almost perfect, and slid right out of the pan after I let it cool for a minute or two. The top of cake was golden and the smell of cake and chocolate throughout the kitchen, was amazing!

Ingredients Needed

unsalted butter

cream cheese

sugar

eggs

vanilla

flour

baking powder

semi-sweet chocolate chips

How to make Air Fryer Pound Cake

You will use a large mixing bowl to combine the butter, cream cheese and sugar together. Once you have beat the ingredients on medium speed, for about 30 seconds, you will add in the eggs and the vanilla. Once all of the ingredients are combined together, they will begin to form into a thick dough. Add in the chocolate chips, and stir them into the batter, so they are evenly distributed.   Pour the batter into a lightly sprayed Bundt cake pan and cook on 350 degrees Fahrenheit for 15-18 minutes. Once it is done cooking, let it cool for a few minutes, and then flip it onto a plate. I like to sprinkle my pound cakes with a little bit o powdered sugar or a drizzle of frosting before serving.

What do I do if my pound cake doesn’t cook all the way?

Every air fryer is different. If your pound cake doesn’t seem quite done, continue cooking the pound cake in two minute increments until it is baked thoroughly.

Can I bake it without chocolate chips?

Yes, you can! You can leave the chips out, or try flavored chips. I love white baking chips, as well as butterscotch flavors in my cakes. You can find a variety of flavored baking chips from Nestle. MORE AIR FRYER DESSERT RECIPES:

Oreo CheesecakeCheesecakeBanana Nut Bread

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Chocolate Chip Pound Cake - 60Air Fryer Chocolate Chip Pound Cake - 64Air Fryer Chocolate Chip Pound Cake - 89Air Fryer Chocolate Chip Pound Cake - 28Air Fryer Chocolate Chip Pound Cake - 42