Sometimes we need to just go to one of the classic meals that you never get tired of, comfort foods that remind you of growing up and home. One of the my favorite comfort foods is Spaghetti and Meatballs. It reminds me of having dinner at my Grandmas house on Sundays, we had it on the menu many times. Those times with my family are something that I hold very close to my heart.

Chicken Parmesan Meatballs

I try to create those memories with my own family now by having dinners together, something they will remember and carry on with their own families. One of my favorite recipes is Chicken Parmesan, and I love to make it in my air fryer. These days I try to find healthier alternatives to my favorite meals because as we get older it becomes more important to keep my body healthy so I have energy on my busy days and to keep up with the kids. I have found that I love these Chicken Parmesan Meatballs. Ground chicken breast is a great choice if you are looking for something leaner than ground beef. Ground chicken is also packed full of protein and lighter in fat and calories. I was concerned that the ground chicken would taste different but it’s better than the beef meatballs to me. It is lighter and doesn’t seem to be as greasy. Even my kids didn’t notice the difference and that’s the true test. Taste is definitely not sacrificed here. I am also a big cheese fan and this recipe uses two different types of cheeses: mozzarella and parmesan. I like to splurge a little on the cheese because it tastes fresher to me but you can use any kind of cheese that you prefer. It’s the same with the marinara, you will want to use your family’s favorite brand or try something new.

Ingredients

Ground Chicken BreastBread crumbsEggItalian seasoningGround black pepperParmesan cheeseMarinara sauceMozzarella cheese

In addition to being a healthier choice of meat, cooking the Chicken Parmesan Meatballs in the Air Fryer will save a lot of time. In about 15 minutes you have a delicious meal that your family will love.

How to make Air Fryer Chicken Parmesan Meatballs

Your Chicken Parmesan Meatballs are done once the internal temperature reaches 165 degrees. It is important to make sure that all meats are cooked to the correct temperature to ensure food safety. My meat thermometer is one of my most important kitchen tools that I have. MORE AIR FRYER CHICKEN RECIPES:

Parmesan Crusted ChickenPistachio Crusted ChickenWhole ChickenChicken TendersBaked Potatoes

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Chicken Parmesan Meatballs - 81Air Fryer Chicken Parmesan Meatballs - 29Air Fryer Chicken Parmesan Meatballs - 45Air Fryer Chicken Parmesan Meatballs - 55Air Fryer Chicken Parmesan Meatballs - 15Air Fryer Chicken Parmesan Meatballs - 9Air Fryer Chicken Parmesan Meatballs - 85Air Fryer Chicken Parmesan Meatballs - 52