Banana Nut Bread in the Air Fryer

This banana nut bread turned out even better than I had expected it would in the air fryer. The first time I made it, I wasn’t sure what to expect. I do have a bread loaf pan that will fit in my air fryer basket, but just barely, so going with a 7 inch cake pan, or two mini loaf pans, is easier. The bread is a beautiful golden and crispy brown, which is exactly how banana nut bread should be eaten. I can honestly say it seems like half of my bananas over ripen before we can get to them. When I saw a few bananas turning slightly brown on the counter, I decided to try them in my banana bread recipe, but in the air fryer. The first time I made this bread, I didn’t fill the loaf pans with enough batter, because I wasn’t sure how they would rise in the air fryer. Now I know, they rise just like in the oven! And they crust on top perfectly.

How to Make Air Fryer Banana Nut Bread

When you make this bread, you will want to make sure your bananas are over ripe. Begin by mashing the bananas. You want to make sure they are well mashed into the batter, otherwise, the center of the dough may not cook properly. In a medium bowl, combine together the flour and baking powder. Set bowl aside. In another large mixing bowl, cream the sugars with the butter. Add in the egg and vanilla and mix together with the butter mixture. Combine the butter and sugar mixture with the flour and baking powder. Beat together on slow to medium speed, until it form a batter. Add in the mashed bananas, and mix by hand, or on slow until they are evenly mixed into the batter. Add the chopped nuts, stirring until evenly distributed throughout the batter. Pour the batter into your bread pan, or cake pan. If you need to use mini pans, divide the batter and fill them about ¾ of the way full. If you are using a single loaf pan, the cooking time will need to be adjusted. The smaller pans allow the bread to cook faster.

Can you put too much banana in banana bread?

If you put too much banana in your bread, it can make it heavy and damp in the center. I used three medium bananas, so if you have larger bananas, only use one or one and a half bananas.

What can I do with my other over ripe bananas?

You can peel them and place them in a sealed freezer bag to freeze and use later!

Do I have to use walnuts?

Walnuts are softer and easier to bite into, especially since they are in the bread. But you can add any favorite nut you would like to try in your bread. I used fishernuts for this recipe. MORE AIR FRYER DESSERTS:

Oreo CheesecakeChocolate Chip Pound CakeCheesecake

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Banana Nut Bread - 75Air Fryer Banana Nut Bread - 19Air Fryer Banana Nut Bread - 84Air Fryer Banana Nut Bread - 70Air Fryer Banana Nut Bread - 16Air Fryer Banana Nut Bread - 37