Bacon Wrapped Asparagus in the Air Fryer

Crispy asparagus is a favorite vegetable of mine, although I must confess, I didn’t appreciate asparagus until I became an adult. Although if they were wrapped in bacon, and cooked in minutes, that would be a different story! Asparagus is available year round, so we enjoy having these bacon and asparagus treats all the time. I love making them in the air fryer, because they cook so fast, and the bacon grease doesn’t splatter on my stove top! Nothing is better than cooking and having an easy clean up! I make the air fryer bacon wrapped asparagus as an appetizer, but it is so fun to watch my husbands face when he sees them on his dinner plate next after he has finished cooking a thick and juicy steak. One of the best parts about this bacon wrapped asparagus, is that it pairs with everything! You can serve it with chicken, salmon, and shrimp, and even by itself.

How to make Bacon Wrapped Asparagus in the Air Fryer

I use a bundle of fresh asparagus, which is almost exactly one pound. I cut the ends of the stalks, about one or two inches. This part of the asparagus is just too hard to eat. You can buy them already trimmed, but I just prefer to save the money and trim them myself. Rinse the asparagus and pat them dry. Lightly brush the asparagus with olive oil so the seasoning will stick. After this, you can season them with salt and pepper, or garlic powder. You can use almost any seasoning, although, I didn’t season mine, because I like them with the smoky flavor of the bacon. Cut the bacon strips in half, and then wrap two or three stalks of asparagus at a time. Depending on the size of the the stalks you get, you may even be able to wrap four stalks, but if they are thick, two is perfect. Place the wrapped asparagus in the basket, and cook at 370 degrees Fahrenheit for 12-14 minutes, depending on how crispy you like your bacon.

Do I need to spray the basket?

I lightly brush the asparagus before I place them in the basket. This keeps the asparagus and bacon from sticking to the basket. But only a small amount is needed!

Can I use flavored bacon?

Yes! Hormel has fun bacon flavors, like jalapeño and maple. MORE AIR FRYER RECIPES:

PotatoesJalapeño PoppersChicken Tenders

©AirFryingFoodie 2021

Air Fryer Bacon Wrapped Asparagus - 89Air Fryer Bacon Wrapped Asparagus - 6Air Fryer Bacon Wrapped Asparagus - 8Air Fryer Bacon Wrapped Asparagus - 38Air Fryer Bacon Wrapped Asparagus - 63